For The Rainy Days

I love rainy days! To me, rainy days are very soothing.rain

They make me want to snuggle under a blanket, drink hot chocolate (with marshmallows!), and listen to the lovely sound of the rain falling.

Unfortunately, I can’t relax and be cozy under a blanket on all of the rainy days. Sometimes I have to venture out into the rain and go to class, work, or run errands.

When you embark on your rainy day journey, you have to dress for the weather. Your goal is to stay warm and as dry as possible.

I believe that you can look fabulous while still staying dry from the rain!

In my rarainy dayiny day outfit, I have on a polka dot, overall skirt, a white blouse, a white cardigan with black trims, and brown rain boots.

I bought my overall skirt and white blouse when I traveled to Korea. The overall skirt is pleated and loose-fitting, which makes it a comfortable piece.

Overall skirts aren’t seen often in the fashion industry, but I think that they should be seen more. They are adorable and super chic pieces!

My blouse is also loose-fitting and it can be dressed up or down. It can be worn with jeans for a casual day or it could be worn with a pencil skirt for a fancy date or interview.

My cardigan has a V-neckline and is rather warm. When I wore this outfit it was about 70 degrees, but the rain made the weather a little chilly. rainfall

This cardigan is perfect for days like that because it is warm enough to keep me dry from the rain and still light enough to be worn in 70 degree weather.

My favorite article of clothing for rainy days are my rain boots! They keep my feet and lower leg dry and they are super comfy.

My rain boots are in various shades of brown and has an animal print pattern on them. They usually match with anything I wear and they make walking in the rain fun.

Rainy days might make you feel blah, but don’t let the rain dampen your mood. Stay positive, stay stylish, and don’t forget your umbrella!

3 thoughts on “For The Rainy Days

Leave a comment