Prom Season

Prom photos are appearing all over my social media accounts,keep-calm-it-s-prom-season so it is easy to say that it is prom season. I can’t believe that my own prom was just three years ago!

It is surreal to think that three years ago was my senior prom and in just one year I will be graduating college. Life is truly amazing ❤

In this post I wanted to show my lovely readers my chic prom look. It was an adventure finding my prom dress because I looked in at least 5 to 6 different place for my dress.

I didn’t really know what style of dress I wanted, but I knew I wanted it to be blue or teal specifically since that is my favorite color. At one place I found a beautiful high-low, feathery light blue dress but it was wayyyy overpriced ($600 to be exact!).

prom2So I left the lovely feather dress behind and looked elsewhere. I went to a popular mall in my area and stumbled upon a store named Pretty Woman, which had dresses for all occasions.

I went in and found a gorgeous dress, my only problem with it was that it was black! I really didn’t want to wear black on my prom night, so I asked the owner if she could get the same dress in teal and that is how I found the gorgeous dress I wore to prom. (and it was only $80!)

My dress was a teal halter top A-line gown with rhinestones lined down the middle of it. It was ruched at the torso area and was floor length.

I paired the dress with dangling silver studded earrings, a lipromght blue and white corsage, and silver heels. My prom date, who is also my lovely boyfriend, matched me perfectly and I was super worried about matching because he hadn’t seen my dress until the day of prom!

He wore a teal button up shirt with a blue and white tie, a white vest, white dress pants, and sleek white dress shoes. Prom was a lot of fun and all of my classmates looked beautiful and handsome.

Prom was probably one of my most fashionable days ever lol ^-^

10 thoughts on “Prom Season

Leave a Reply

