The Fit of Fashion

As you all know, I currently work at Nordstrom so I decided to use clothes from my store to try on for my reason fashion assignment. The assignment: try on a number of garments ranging from pants, dresses, tops, etc. Then choose the item that fit the best and try on 3 other items that were the same size as the “perfect fit” item.

I used four different brands: Vince Camuto, Caslon, NYDJ, and Halogen. I used 4 different shirts that were all size extra small/ 0-2. All of the shirts were flared because I like that style of tops, but they all fell differently on my body.

Four fits
The grey Halogen shirt with the blue lace collar was actually too tight to get over my shoulders because it didn’t have any stretch to it, hence why its not even on in the picture!

The red Caslon tank top fit, but had no shape to it so it wasn’t very flattering. The NYDJ fruity top was more flattering than the Caslon top , but was too loose around the shoulder and neckline.

My favorite top out of the 4 and the one I believe worked the best on me was the over-sized striped Vince Camuto top. This top had the right amount of flare to it and was also flattering on my body.

It was very interesting to see how the tops were all the same size and structure but wore differently on my body. There is no right or wrong fit when it comes to fashion.

Wear what you love and feel beautiful in the clothes you put on your body!

Leave a Reply

