What Empowers You? Plus…New Style Alert!

Hello lovelies,

Happy April! I know it seems like I may have abandoned my blog, but don’t worry I am here and doing my best to post blogs when I can!

Recently, I had an amazing meeting with Chardelle Moore, a talented multimedia journalist for Fox45! I spoke with her about getting into my the field and about my career aspiration of becoming a fashion correspondent!

g

Chardelle Moore and I

This meeting made me feel so empowered because I know that I have the ability to achieve my dream goal and I have many events coming up that will be stepping stones towards my dream.

Today I also wanted to spotlight my new protective hairstyle. This hairstyle is simply 2 long braids.

2

The purpose of this look aside from making me look stylish is to give my real, natural hair a break from my hands being in it.

This style allows my hair to grow over the 2-3 week span I keep them in.

Not only is wearing them good for my hair, but also they empower me. These braids make me feel fierce and strong.
1
Having my hair pulled off of my face highlights my features more which is great! It also makes me feel in touch with my African American roots.
Find something that empowers you this week, something that makes you feel strong and fierce! It can be a book you read, a song, anything at all!
Leave a comment below stating whatever it is that empowers you. Enjoy your week!
Leave a Reply

