Pink & Lace Look for a Non-Traditional Valentine’s Day

Valentine’s Day has always been my favorite holiday. I’m such a die-hard romantic where all things lovey dovey, cute, sweet, and couple related makes me extra happy!

Even though every day spent with your significant other should be just as important as Vday, it is still fun to have a day solely dedicated to being over the top romantic!

With Valentine’s Day comes lots of pinks, reds, and whites. I’ve always seen Vday as a day to wear a dress and heels.

vd2

To prepare for the holiday this year I tried to go for a non-traditional look that is still romantic, but also a tad bit edgy.

I decided to pair a white, lace crop top from Forever 21, with a light pink poncho from Kerisma. Throughout the day numerous people asked was the top and poncho one piece and complimented my look for styling it as such! šŸ™‚

vd

With my top and poncho combo, I also wore brown Hudson jeans and black, military-style heeled boots from Nordstrom. I feel like this look was a perfect balance of chic, modern, and romantic.

How do you feel about non-traditional Valentine’s Day looks? Leave a comment below!

Leave a Reply

