2 Year Blogoversary!!

It’s been 2 years since I started Coral Buttons back in junior year of college!

I am happy with the direction in which my blog is going and it can only get better from here. This post will be a simple, fun one!

I will answer a few questions about myself/my blog and also post links to a few of my favorite blog posts over the past 2 years.

Well let’s begin!

How old are you?
I am 21 and turn 22 on November 18th ~ #scorpio

What’s your ultimate career goal?
To be a fashion reporter or on-air correspondent on ENews!

Who is your career role model?
Zuri Hall who is a young, beautiful and talented African American woman who is currently an ENews correspondent and has done so much already in just 28 years.

Favorite type of clothing and shoes?
Definitely dresses and I love flats. Flats include TOMs, Converses, ballerina flats, etc…I love them all!

Who is your fashion role model?
Stacy London because not only is she super stylish and has an excellent sense of fashion, but she uses her fashion skills to help other women on shows like “How Do I Look” and “Love, Lust or Run.” She teaches people how to dress and how to love themselves.

How long have you been natural?
I have been natural for 2.5 years and I love it. March 2014 I big chopped and cut off all of my hair and have been growing it out bigger, healthier, and more beautiful ever since.

What did you study in college?
I studied Communication Arts and Theater & Drama and got my Bachelors degree last December.

Why did you start blogging?
I started blogging for a Online Journalism class in college and I picked fashion as my topic because that is what I love and the career path I plan on going into.

Why the name Coral Buttons for your blog?
I chose Coral Buttons really randomly actually. I was having a lot of trouble picking out a name so I googled things to help me. One source said combine 2 random things relating to your blog topic and make that your name. I went with coral since it is one of my favorite colors and buttons because they are simple and relate to clothes just the right amount. Hence, Coral Buttons was born!

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?
I see myself in Los Angeles, California with my now boyfriend, but future husband. I am working in the fashion industry either writing for a fashion magazine, reporting fashion or celebrity related news on a local news station, or fulfilling my ultimate career goal and corresponding on ENews!

Thanks for reading a few answers to some fun questions! Below are links to a few of my favorite blog posts so please check them out by clicking the titles ❤

Attire Academy – A post focused on a fashion video I edited and recorded by myself

A look back at my time in Seoul – A post recapping my study abroad experience in Seoul, South Korea

Traveling through Time – A post where I discuss vintage clothes and try some on

The Book of Me: Future Edition – A post where I write about my life in the future as small excerpts in a book

I hope you had fun learning soome new information about me and my lovely blog. Follow Coral Buttons to keep updated with all the exciting things happening in my life.

Thanks for stopping by,

Love, Tati ❤

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “2 Year Blogoversary!!

Leave a Reply

