Korean Cap for a Casual Day

It’s been over 2 years since I went to Seoul, South Korea to study abroad and I am ashamed20160906_141143 to say I only wore this beautiful baseball cap I purchased there about 3 or 4 times since then.

But today I decided to dust it off and rock it in one of my more casual looks. I really haven’t worn the cap because I never know how to wear it!

I always dress up girly or preppy and never felt that the cap would look great with the outfits I’ve worn in the past. Recently, I went to Forever 21 and purchased 2 plain t-shirts, one olive green and one burgundy.

Once I purchased these casual tees, I knew that I could wear 20160906_141343-1my cap with one of them. My cap is white and has a floral pattern in shades of orange, red and green and the brim of it is bright orange.

I paired my cap with my olive green shirt, white high waist shorts, and dusty orange sandals. I am really proud of myself for rocking this look because I rarely ever dress casual!

I feel like this look is something I can do over and over again and not get tired of it. Not only is it simple and chic, it is also super comfy and easy to chillax in.20160906_180810

And yes, these shots in the post are shameless bathroom selfies, minus the shot of my sandals lol

 

Do you have anything in your closet that needs some dusting off?  Leave a comment below and tell me what it is ❤

Leave a Reply

