Posing in Plum

Hello my beautiful readers! Happy Monday and I hope all is well 🙂

Recently, I had two really random realizations. Hope you caught that awesome alliteration in that previous sentence btw lolIMG_20160826_140054

First realization: I don’t own much purple!!! I didn’t realize it until I had to work an event this past Saturday and my internship supervisor asked me to wear purple. I said “No problem, I have purple.”

As I scanned my closet, I realized…I don’t really have purple!! I have one pair of purple jeans and that’s all and that was pretty weird and amazing to me. So I invested in a causal purple and white tank top and a plum bodycon dress pictured in this post today.

Second realization: I do the same poses in all of my pictures!!! If I really want to break into the fashion world, which I do, I have to work on my poses. So I practiced a few in the mirror and I really like the one pictured above right.

IMG_20160825_062800In the picture, I am wearing my plum sleeveless bodycon dress mentioned above and I paired the dress with black Steve Madden pointy toe flats. I decided to do a little more with my arms so I ran my hand through my fro and snapped the selfie. Pretty decent pose if I do say so myself ^-^

These 2 realizations may not seem like a big deal but they were both pretty cool discoveries! So hopefully you will see more purple hues in my pictures in the near future and some more really creative poses.

Anything you recently realized about your wardrobe or yourself in general? Share it in the comments below! ❤

4 thoughts on “Posing in Plum

Leave a Reply

