I was in a Fashion Show!

The weekend that recently passed I was in a fashion show! I got to pick the theme and pull an outfit together to rock on the runway.fs2

Since I love weddings, I decided to go with a bridal theme. I wore my old graduation dress from highschool, which is actually a real wedding dress!

I then accessorized the look with a veil and a fake flower bouquet. I wore black chunky heels and a beautiful pearl choker necklace.

I wore a little bit of makeup, which is new to me, but something super fun to dabble in every once in a while! I had on Covergirl BB Cream, rose blush, and bold red lipstick.
fs

I decided to go with my fro out instead of puffballs. It’s a simpler look that I felt went well with my theme.

For the event, I  had to perform a talent. I love acting and improv so I did a memorized version of Tyra Banks yelling at Tiffany Richards on the elimination episode of ANTM Cycle 4. It was a lot of fun!model

I designed my own gloves from a t-shirt that was given to me by the fashion show coordinators. This show was partially for fun but also a big deal! (pardon the bad quality of the picture to the right, I was in motion!)

Based on my photoshoot, talent I performed and how I worked the runway, I have a chance to get a job in the modeling, film, and/or tv industry. The first place prize gets a year long contract which is an agreement to try and find a job for me in one of the industries mentioned above.

Professional agents will look over everything that was filmed (photos, talent, runway) and on September 10th I find out if I am the finalist for the prize. Wish me luck ❤

8 thoughts on “I was in a Fashion Show!

Leave a Reply

