Summer Ready

6 days ago was the official first day of summer! So exciting!IMG_20160613_134805

I am more of a spring girl, but I do love bright, beautiful summer days as well. With summer here, that means extra hot days.

As the days get hotter, the clothes get shorter….appropriately of course!

IMG_20160614_100033Today, I paired a mint and floral crop top with high-waist, lightwashed jean shorts. I love this top because the colors are very bold and bright.

My shorts are actually my first pair of high-waisted items I brought. I love that I can dress the shorts up and down depending on what top I pair with it.

To finish off my look I wore a pair of Steve Madden black ballet flats.

Don’t melt in this summer heat and enjoy your summer everyone! 

Leave a Reply

