I Graduated!!!

Yesterday morning I got to walk across the stage at Hood College!!FB_IMG_1463335429711 (1)

I finished school is December 2015, but yesterday I officially graduated and I couldn’t have been happier. The weather was sunny and breezy, all of my classmates looked great, we had an excellent speaker, and I got to visit Frederick and Hood College again!

I received my Bachelors of Arts in Communication Arts and my minor was Theatre & Drama. In the photos pictured throughout the post you will see me in my cap and gown, with my boyfriend and family, and in the dress I wore under the gown.
IMG_20160514_094136
As I mentioned in a previous post,  I plan on working hard to become a fashion reporter and so that’s why I decorated my cap to say “Future Fashion Reporter,” with gorgeous blue and white ribbon.

FB_IMG_1463335419573The dress I wore was red and had a fit and flare style. I paired my dress with black heels and of course all of my favorite pearl bracelets. I also wore black and gold earrings.

On my gown I had a Hood College pin, the white hood, and numerous colorful cords from all of the clubs I participated in.

The speaker, Wil Haygood, gave a lot of inspirational and motivational advice. My favoriteFB_IMG_1463335404836 line he gave was that “sometimes we have to go down in order to get back up.” He also talked about second chances and if things don’t work out the first time, continue pushing for it.

After graduation I got to spend time with my family and eat great food, it was an awesome day 🙂

Remember to always follow your dreams. No dream or goal is unattainable. I believe in you! ❤

IMG_20160514_135233

I DID IT!!!

4 thoughts on “I Graduated!!!

Leave a Reply

