Sweater Dress Selfie

Two weekends ago my roommate, a friend of ours, our friend’s roommate, and I went to a Halloween dance on my college campus.sweater dress

It was quite chilly that night so instead of wearing costumes for the dance, we all thought it would be cool to wear super classy sweater dresses with heels. I must admit, we looked great!

In this post is two of my favorite “sweater dress selfies” from that night. I purchased this lovely sweater dress from a cute store called Strawberry.
sweater d2The dress is a deep burgundy color with a silver zipper. It is long sleeve and went a little past my knees and cinched in a bit there.

I love this dress because it is very slimming and super warm. Perfect for a fall night out or even a date night dinner with your significant other.

I paired my sweater dress with black ankle booties. Since the dress is so long, I figured shoes or heels that stopped at my ankle would be perfect.

I still have my long Marley twists in my hair as well. I styled them in a big half bun half down up do.

I also wore small black earrings and light lip gloss to finish off the look. It was a great night and I was not only super stylish, but also warm and cozy!

Have a fantastic week everyone. Stay beautiful! ❤

16 thoughts on “Sweater Dress Selfie

Leave a Reply

