The Neon Dancer

Hello my lovelies! I would like to let all of you in on a little secret: I love to dance!

life is better dance My freshman year of college I took a ballet class and a jazz class and those classes are really what sparked my interest in dancing. In those classes I learned a lot about motion, having control of my body, flexibility, expressing myself through dance, and of course some ballet and jazz routines and techniques.

Those classes changed the way I listened to music. Instead of just listening to the lyrics and the beat of a song, in my head, I started to create dances for the songs.

So now in my spare time or even in the shower, I love to listen to music and create dance routines for the songs. I would love to perform some of my dances someday in talent shows or dance expos. ddance

Currently, I am taking two more dance classes: contemporary/modern dance and social dance. With this post, I wanted to show you lovelies the bright, bold, and colorful outfit I wore to my dance classes today.

Dancing is a form of exercise, so wearing loose and comfortable clothing that you can move around freely in is extremely important. This is why I decided to wear a cute, loose graphic tee and neon pink joggers.me dance

The graphic tee has an array of colors, patterns, and designs on it. One of my favorite parts of this shirt is the gorgeous lady on the front with a pretty pink bow in her hair and an “Oops” thought bubble in the background.

Now for the bottom portion of my outfit…the joggers. I adore these joggers! They are super comfortable and soft and they are a casual item, but they still look quite chic.

The joggers have strings on the front, which I tied in a bow, a tiny diamond pattern on them, and my favorite part: the zippers on the side! Overall, this outfit is simple, colorful, and stylish, and made for an amazing dance class outfit!

What are some of your hidden talents and secrets? Do you love to dance, sing, or even act? Leave your responses below! ❤

2 thoughts on “The Neon Dancer

Leave a Reply

