Sunday Snapshot: Sarah

This is the first of many Sunday Snapshots to come! My idea with Sunday Snapshot is to take a photo or two of  people who look adorable and trendy and on Sunday feature them on my blog.camera-icon

I am excited about this blog post not only because it is my first Sunday Snapshot, but also because the snapshot today is of one of my closest friends: Sarah Irvin!

I met Sarah at summer orientation, a week or two before the start of our freshman year of college. That means I’ve known her for over two years! (she’s awesome)

Enough of the mushy stuff now… so I will now tell you a little bit about Sarah and show all of my lovely readers my mini interview with her.
sarah
Sarah is currently a junior at Hood College, (like me!) majoring in Early Childhood Education. She wants to be a kindergarten or first grade teacher…how cute!

In the picture she is wearing a cute, tiny giraffe necklace from J.Crew, a blue and green sweater with brown elbow patches, also from J. Crew, denim Polo jeans, and sparkly flats from Payless.

My Interview with Sarah

1) What is your favorite article of clothing?
Scarves! I like them because they are good accessories for any outfit. They are very versatile.

2) How would you describe your style?
Pretty girly, I wear a lot of dresses.

3) What is your favorite way to wear your hair?
I like wearing my hair curly; it just takes hours to do. (her hair is super long!)

4) How many pairs of shoes do you own? What is your favorite pair?
I own about 15 pairs of shoes and my favorite pair is my sparkly ones. (which she has on in the pictures!)

5) What do you think is the worst fashion trend?pockets
I think shorts short enough to see the pockets is a bad trend. It is not professional and the girls who wear that type of clothing are viewed differently than they should be.

6) What is your favorite fashion trend?
Maxi dresses! (makes sense because she has a closet full of dresses!)

7) Who is your celebrity (fashion) role model?
Jennifer Lawrence because she seems to be one of the more genuine celebrities. She wants little girls to look up to her and not focus too much on being thin or perfect.

8) A few fun facts:
*Sarah lived in Germany for a year
*She has traveled over parts of Europe with her family
*She really wants to travel to Australia one day

Thank you  Sarah for being my first Sunday Snapshot model and I also want to thank my lovely followers for reading!

5 thoughts on “Sunday Snapshot: Sarah

  1. Pingback: Sunday Snapshot: Amber | Coral Buttons

Leave a Reply

