Attire Academy!

Attire Academy is a made up Fashion Institute I created for my Photojournalism class project last semester. This was the first video I edited and filmed all on my own.

 I recorded all of this on my phone, so excuse the crappy video quality in certain areas. Check it out!

I re-watched this video and did some thinking. What if Attire Academy was real?

I pondered that question for a while and then came up with a great idea. I decided to show my gorgeous readers (a.k.a. you!) an outfit that can be placed under each of my lovely fashion categories shown in the video. Enjoy!

The Obsessor

This pic represents The Obsessor look because the model seems to be obsessed with…layers! It looks like she grabbed about five different articles of clothing and put them all together, but yet this look is still stylish and unique. I love the blending of different styles of clothing and I like the color variation. She has on a brown vest, red cardigan, and black jeans. As for accessories, she is wearing black fingerless gloves, a black infinity scarf, a beanie, and a chic burgundy purse. (found on thelocals.dk)

 Creep

This picture fits the Creep category because this image has an eerie vibe, but is still sophisticated. The model has on all black and seems to be smizing (a Tyra Banks word!), which makes her already gorgeous face look fabulous. The shades of brown in the decor of the background works well with her outfit. She is wearing a Pull & Bear sweater, Topshop jeans and boots, paired with a spiked necklace. (found on chicisimo.com)

free spiritFree Spirit

I chose this picture because the outfit is super boho chic and that is what I think of when I hear the term Free Spirit. I also think of Coachella style clothing. The model in the picture is wearing all white, which looks flawless. She is wearing a loose-fitting V neck shirt, paired with a pleated skirt. Both items are lined with tiny Pom Poms. She accessorized this outfit with chunky silver jewelry, which adds a vintage touch to the outfit. (found on ohmaidarling.com)

Madame Temptress

 This outfit is perfect for Madame Temptress because it is sexy, but still classy. She is wearing a nude and black, eyelash mesh dress. She pairs this outfit with black pointy toe pumps and a black clutch. This outfit shows just enough skin to have sex appeal, but covers up enough to still show that you are a lady! (found on chicwish.com)

I hope you enjoyed the video and all of the unique looks! Which one is your favorite?

Comment Below!

2 thoughts on “Attire Academy!

  1. Pingback: 2 Year Blogoversary!! | Coral Buttons

Leave a Reply

